Jerez de la Frontera is a city in Spain. The Spanish State is divided into regions, under the name of Autonomous Communities, and these, in turn, into provinces. Jerez belongs to the Autonomous Community of Andalucia and is part of the province of Cádiz.
The geographical and climatic characteristics of the area make it a unique place in the world for the aging of the grape which at the same time provides the optimal conditions to produce spectacular Sherry wines.
The uniqueness of Jerez wines is the result of many factors such as the Albariza soil, the climate of Marco de Jerez, the grapes and the way of working with them. The wineries use their original system of criaderas and soleras. The Denomination of Origin recognizes up to ten different types of wine: Manzanilla, Fino, Amontillado, Oloroso, Palo Cortado, Pale Cream, Medium, Cream, Moscatel and Pedro Ximénez.

Jerez wines